A Peek Inside My Brain……..Caution Not For The Squeamish

As I was browsing through the usual mishmash of stuff that flows through my email the other day, you know, work at home, enlarge your penis….ahem!  my what?…., make $10,000.00 a day by buying my ebook, (yeah, right!), Martha’s latest project, (hey!  I like those!),  I got a message from Windows Live informing me that they had received my request to reset my password.  They what?  Now let me think a minute, because I don’t really remember requesting that they change my password.

But that doesn’t really mean that I DIDN’T do that.  Because I have a really bad habit of going off on tangents when I get on here late at night.  But after giving it due thought, I hadn’t been on here that late.  Not doing anything that might lead to a request of that type, anyway.  Hmmmmm.   Now why would I be getting an email like that then?

(insert wavy looking scenery here)  Let’s take a trip in the Wayback Machine.  Remember the time my ebay account got hacked?  That started with MDH’s email being hacked.  Now let’s take a trip in the Fastforward Machine.  Wheew!  Kinda disconcerting isn’t it?

Okay, so is someone trying to get me to click on the link in that email that is allegedly from “Windows Live”?

Now I’m all suspicious!  I ain’t clickin on no Stinkin Link!  However, I am going to change my password!  Just in case, you know?  Head those sneaky bastards off at the pass.  Beat them at their own game, right?

Hehehehe…….   I’m so damn smart!   I can’t wait for them to try to hack my email now!  The smartasses.  So I change my password.  It’s the first time I’ve actually done it in years.  It’s a strong password too.  I’m patting myself on the back.  It’s really late at night when I get done and I close up shop and go to bed.  (remember that tangent thing from earlier?)  I slept like a baby knowing that all was well in email land.

I got up the next morning and after sending Princess Bella off to camp, (that’s right, camp, I’ll tell you all about it later) I went to check my email, and what?????????   My password won’t work.  Let’s try it again.  It’s early and I haven’t had my coffee yet.  Hmm  my password won’t work….my password won’t workMYPASSWORDWONTFREAKINWORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    Calm down now.  Let’s not get all upset. 

Breathe…….inhale…..exhale……..relax………WTF is going on???????      Alright, it was late.  Maybe I typed it some strange way, or misspelled it or something.  I’ll just reset it.  Yeah, I’ll do that!   Whew!  Okay. 

Nope!  Can’t do that!  I’ve tried to type my password in incorrectly too many times and I must wait and try again later!!!!!!!!!!@#@$%@$$@%#$!#@$#$#%$#

Okay, I’ll just reset it by using the “location and security question” option.  But wait…….I have brain damage and I can’t remember the answer to the damn secret question.  *SOB* 

Dear Microsoft,

Hi,

I am an idiot who should not be allowed to own, operate, or even be near a computer after 9:00 pm and yet because I am technically an adult, I am allowed to do all of these things.  As a result I have locked myself out of my hotmail account. (insert sick smile here)  Please help.

P.S. Please don’t tell MDH or Rocky.  Thanks. 

P.P.S.  I beg of you by all that is holy PLEASE don’t ever let the kids know!!!!!  They would NEVER let me live it down!!!!

*sigh*

Now for the really humiliating part……to prove that this is really my account, if anyone wants to help me out, you could leave a comment to Richard, who is the Microsoft guy who is going to look at my email, and tell him that this is my account.  Because I get an email everytime a comment is left.  Thanks in advance, just in case anyone does it.  You have my undying gratitude. 

I’m going to go cry myself to sleep now.

One Response to A Peek Inside My Brain……..Caution Not For The Squeamish

  1. Melz says:

    I’ll comment here, I have your love, s’good nuff for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

