Stuff keeps popping up!

About as much as I\'d like a red hot poker up my ........

    Just wanted to share with you a little glimpse of the surprises I keep getting up here on the hill this spring.  It’s my first year here and I have no idea what is going to pop up next!

 

They\'re not ALL roses!

 

 

 

 

Looks like it was outlined in a darker shade of pink.

Layer upon layer upon layer.

 

 

 

It just looks like a party, doesn\'t it?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rose

2 Responses to Stuff keeps popping up!

  1. thought4food says:

    “Here” is Roxboro, NC, and the hill is where we live. We live on top of a hill, just across the road from a lake. We’re surrounded by game land and it’s beautiful. The houses you see in the pictures I take are all vacation homes and no one else actually lives in them. They just come and stay a few days a year. I haven’t quite lived here a year yet, so I’m still getting surprised by the scenery.

    The purple flower might be a passion flower vine? I’m not sure but if anyone knows I would love to hear from you. The blooms are an even deeper purple than the picture shows. The flash brightened the color out.

  2. Pobept says:

    “Here on the hill”, and just where is ‘here’ and what ‘Hill’??
    Love your red hot poker picture, you have a great selection of rose pictures and ‘what’ is the blue flower, has a wonderful color of blue..

Leave a Reply

