What Is YOUR Background Music?

Question……….

If real life was like the movies, and everyone had their own background music, what would play every time you walked into a room?

Mine differs depending on my mood.  But in general it’s the theme music from the Three Stooges.      Nyuk Nyuk Nyuk!stooges.jpg

My kids say it’s that Whump Whump sound from Jaws when I call them by all three names.

My Dearest Husband says he hears Dobie Grey singing Drift Away every time I walk into a room.  I think he says this just because I really love that song and he really loves me.  *sigh*  I heart him.  I really do.  Plus he has a really bodacious tushie! 

So, back to the question.  If real life was like the movies and everyone had their own background music, what would play every time you walked into a room?

10 Responses to What Is YOUR Background Music?

  1. JV's Blog says:

    gay…

    Great Read…I really value your information!…

  2. Assinnasnitag says:

    Hello my friends 🙂
    😉

  3. […] nobody@flickr.com (RubyMae) wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptIf real life was like the movies, and everyone had their own background music, what would play every time you walked into a room? Mine differs depending on my mood. But in general it’s the theme music from the Three Stooges. … […]

  4. growingfreedom says:

    I listen to Pandora internet radio. Here’s my background music:

    http://www.pandora.com/?sc=sh10578371358344622

  5. Skull aka MDH says:

    I have to agree with the sound track idea! I think my background music has gone through major changes over the years.
    My theme song during Highschool was Hank Jr’s “Whiskey Bent and Hell Bound” with a few lines from Joe Walsh’s “Lifes Been Good”. I spent many nights drinking with Hank, but I doubt he knows my name 🙂 Anyway Bad Company’s “Bad Company” stayed my song for years and still can be at times. BOC’s “Veteran of The Pyschic Wars” Still follows me around with twanges of the “Heavy Metal” sound track kicking in for good times. I do have “Friends In Low Places” Bob Seger’s “Against The Wind” seems to be my latest theme. Work and life seem to control my every move and I relate them to the “WIND”. Just so everyone knows the Three Stooges” theme does fit Red and she is my “SHELTER AGAINST THE WIND”. I heart her too!

  6. pearlomine says:

    I guess because I was raised on Groucho Marx movies, Lydia the Tatooed Lady. No tatooes but the “shift” of my hips makes his heart skip a beat.

  7. thought4food says:

    SimSimma~ Perfect choice for background music! lol I love it! Soundtracks for life. Rock On!

  8. thought4food says:

    ruined! I miss you all like crazy!!! *sob* We’re all too far away from each other and we all have WAY too much to do. I smell the distinct odor of a get together coming on….yes, that’s exactly what I smell. Can you smell it too? Thanks for coming to my blog, especially since you are my total inspiration for this. Isn’t it sad how many years it took me to gather my thoughts enough to write them down? Please stalk away. Since I’m older and not such a hottie anymore, I can use all the stalkers I can get. I like your background music. Whenever you come into a room I hear something hard driving with a dark theme, but having a slightly softer chorus maybe, then back to the hard driving part. But I blather on, do I not? I’m just so happy to see you here! Please come back often and use the phone occasionally too. Oh yeah, that thing works in both directions right? Ok, I’ll use it too. I have to send you and your better half that beautiful pic I took of yall at the wedding. Am I breaking a blogging rule here by yammering on and on in a reply post? DAMN the MAN! DOWN with AUTHORITY! Call me!

  9. SimSimma says:

    I’ve got more of a soundtrack rather than a
    song that would play in the background. It’s a
    little silly but all of the music from the
    original Mario Bros. game would be so fitting…
    think about it.

  10. ruined says:

    Maybe the theme music from Halloween? I dunno, as I mello in my old age, my theme music’s getting tamer. Maybe ‘Kashmir’ by Zeppelin?

    Yes, I’m stalking you. But I really, really miss you guys and want to figure out why we never talk anymore. =(

Leave a Reply

